• Breaking News

    Department of Civil Engineering Holding Event

    Amrutvahini College Of Engineering, Sangamner's Department Of Civil Engineering is organizing a two day National Level Event "Technoamrut-2015" in association with CESA (Civil Engineering Students Association) & IEI on 10th September, 2015 and 11th September,2015. IEI is a student chapter established by the Department, which organizes guest lectures on various subject for overall development of students.     

    The faculty members of the Civil Engineering Department are having their publications in various refereed/ impact factor journals of Francis, ISH, Modern Applied Sciences, IJEIT, IJMER, IJAIR, Elixir, IJCTEE, IJERT etc. The faculty members are contributing as reviewers/ referees in the journals of Elsevier, John Willey and Sons etc. Faculty members are also associated in various kinds of R & D projects at university and AICTE level.

    The department also organizes various workshop, seminar and conferences at state and national level. The department is organizing value added courses for various software’s, like STADD Pro, Auto-CAD etc. for final year students. Department has modern Fluid Mechanics Lab with all new equipments. The departmental library has sufficient numbers of books.

    Department involves in various college activities like gathering and sports. Every year department is organizing events like TechnoAmrut, which gives platform to the students for  developing technocrat skills.

    Department has focused on making the students enough competent to get placed in well reputed companies like AFCON Infrastructures, IVRCL Hydrabad, Godrej Infrastructures, Dorche India, Magarpattacity Pune, Protious Nashik etc.

    The event list is as follows:      

    1.      Crane War
    2.      Paper Presentation
    3.      Setting Out
    4.      Tug of War
    5.      Draft Power
    6.      Design Maniac
    7.      Bridge kriege
    8.      Unseen AVCOE
    9.      Box Cricket
    10.  Buzz Quiz

    Prizes worth Rs. 1 lakh at stake for the winners.

    Student Coordinator
     Indrajeet Deshmukh
     Tejal Thorat
    Prof. S.B. Kandekar

    Organizing Secratory
    Prof. S.B. Kandekar

    Prof. M.R. Wakchaure

    Chief Coordinator
    Dr. N.U. Mate

    No comments:

    Post a Comment